Perusing Google

Standard

Spring is in the air, so for me that comes with an upper respiratory infection, a sinus infection, and a double ear infection. Exciting, eh? More like bleh!!!! :/ Oh well, I am getting better thanks to the help of sleep and Walgreen’s pharmacy and their high powered drugs! 🙂 lol

 So anyway, I have been thinking lately about planning, thinking ahead, the future, particularly my future. I have been getting so caught up lately about this idea of the future and what I want it to be like; what am I going to do? Where am I going to be? Where do I want to go? Who do I want to be with? …. the who, what, when, where, why, and how of life. This is usual for a 20 year old, right? Well whether it is usual or not, it sure is frustrating. I think I annoy my best friend with so many questions, comments, concerns, and ideas of the future.

 I so badly want to move out of state, I just want to jump feet first into an ocean of newness and adventure. I tell myself I am going to do it, I am going to take a leap of faith and just go! I tend to find myself perusing Google for various cities to possibly live in and various jobs to apply for. I am constantly texting and calling my best friend saying hey whatcha think about this, or what about this city, you want to live here or there? She just laughs and says possibly, possibly, possibly.

 My plan or idea so far is that I want to move in the early spring of 2012. Whether it is just moving out of my parents in Baldwin City to like Olathe or move out of state to North Carolina, I just want to move forward. I believe that moving is that next big step for me. The mini steps before that is to of course save money, a new car, and be debt free. But it’s crazy for me to think that in a year I could be living in North Carolina or New Hampshire or Oregon or North Dakota. Wherever I end up, it is exciting because I will be out of Kansas and trying something new for the first time! Yippy!!!

 Someday I will be leaving Kansas, yes it will be a sad, hard, exciting, scary, wonderful day, but I will not be gone for good! I love Kansas, especially Kansas City! It’s my home, it’s me! I love the roads, I love the weather (as frantic and retarded as it is most of the time), I love the people, I love the comfort, I love the shops, I love the nooks and crannies that I escape to on a rough day, and I love the excitement and the calmness that Kansas City offers. I love this place, I truly believe that even though I may leave for awhile and live and take root somewhere else I will end up in the great state of Kansas.

 So that is a random, scattered taste of what is going in this weird jumbled head of mine. I hope and pray that someday I will look back at this and will have actually done this. Time will tell, I suppose. 🙂

So until then, here’s to perusing Google and pondering!

 Friday cheers everyone!

Leave a Reply

