Scratching…

Standard

Well, 2011 has seemed to settle in quickly, it is already March and spring is in the air. I am starting to roll the windows down on my drives to and from work. My feet are breathing easier in my choice of airy flats and flip flops instead of my winter loafers. And excitement, adventure, and the sense of new beginnings are starting to pump through my veins again. There is something about winter that just bogs me down and makes me feel blah….It has definitely been a rough winter for me. Then again the past year and half have been quite the intense time.

Pause for a moment….let me say this….

I am not here to complain about my life in any way, but rather just to put my experiences, feelings, emotions, thoughts, and everything else on the table. I am in no way saying that any of what I write is right or wrong, true or false, proper or improper, necessary or unnecessary. I am just putting them on the table because what I am feeling, whether its correct or incorrect, is how I felt at the time, its how I reacted at the time, it’s the real thoughts that crossed my mind at the time, it is my perception of the experience I went through. So I am just here to be honest. Not really for you all, but more for myself. I have bottled up so much of my life, whether that is good or bad I have not a clue. So with all that being said I am sorry if I offend any one, if I confuse any of you, if I hurt any of you, if I do anything to any of you due to this blog. I am just here writing to figure things out. If you have a dilemma with a post or my entire blog, talk to me about it and if you can’t do that then just don’t read my blog…simple as that. : )

…now back to what I was originally saying.

The past year and a half has been intense, to say the least. I have lost a lot of people, things, places, etc. I have realized I have no idea how I tick, how I function, what I love, what I need, what I want, who I need, and really who I am. I have just scratched the surface in figuring me out. I have learned a few of things about my self…. 1. I want to move away.   2. I love trying new foods, so boo yeah to everyone who thought I was overly picky! Except I still hate broccoli. 3. I am horrible at letting go of people, places, things etc. 4. I am a Belieber!!! Woot Woot for Justin Bieber! 5. I have a ton of resentment; I will go into that in another post. So yeah….scratching….scratching….eventually I will start digging….and eventually I will start figuring out the simplest of things to the most complicated of things.

Leave a Reply

